Liguria is a coastal region in the north of Italy with a warm, mild climate throughout the year. It adjoins to Provence and Tuscany. Famous cities in Liguria are Alassio, Portofino, Sanremo, Genoa, La Spezia and the five villages of the UNESCO World Heritage Site „Cinque Terre“.


Genoa is the capital city of Liguria and divides the 315 kilometers long coast into the „Riviera di Ponente“ in the west and the „Riviera di Levante“ in the east. In the backland you will find authentic Italy with medieval villages, culture, arts & crafts and typical local foods and wines.